You can delete saved rows, columns, or modules that you've inserted in your layout, or you can delete the saved rows and modules that you've saved centrally.
Delete a saved row, column, or module in a Beaver Builder layout
Delete a saved row, column, or module from a page layout just as you would delete any other row or module. Even if you delete a global row or module in your layout, it will not affect the saved version in any way.
Delete a saved row, column, or module centrally
If you delete the saved row, columnm, or module centrally, all instances of that item that you already inserted in the layout will remain as they are. If you delete a global saved row, column, or module, all instances of it in your layout will lose their links to each other but continue to function as stand- alone rows, columns, or modules. The major exception to this rule is if the saved row, column, or module has been inserted as a shortcode.
Any Beaver Builder shortcode that points to a saved row, column, or module that is deleted will no longer display it. In addition, the PowerPack and UABB plugins reportedly let users choose a saved row, column, or module in the module's settings (such as for the Tabs and Accordion modules), which is most likely inserted into the module as a shortcode, These will fail also if the saved item is deleted. If your site uses shortcodes or you have the UABB or PowerPack plugin installed, check your site carefully after deleting a saved row, column, or module.
You can delete a saved row, column, or module either through the Beaver Builder admin panel or in the Content panel in a page being edited in Beaver Builder.
Delete a saved row, column, or module through the Beaver Builder admin panel
In the WordPress admin panel, click Beaver Builder, then choose Saved rows, Saved columns, or Saved modules.
If you don't see Beaver Builder in the WordPress admin panel, see this article on enabling it.
Mouse over the saved row, column, or module you want to delete and click Trash.
Delete a saved row, column, or module in the Beaver Builder editor's Content panel
- Open a page for editing in Beaver Builder.
- In the Content panel, click the Saved tab.
- Mouse over the saved row or module you want to delete and click the X icon.