Skip to main content

Downgrade License

You can downgrade from one premium version either to another, or downgrade to the free Beaver Builder Lite plugin.

Downgrade conditions

Here are some points to consider when you downgrade.

  • If you downgrade your subscription within 30 days of purchase or renewal, we'll refund the difference in version price.
    See our refund policy in Terms and Conditions.

  • If you cancel your premium subscription within 30 days of purchase or renewal, we'll refund the entire purchase price.

  • Unlicensed premium versions of the Beaver Builder plugin and theme will continue to work on the front end and back end but you will no longer be able to update them.

    caution

    For security and (eventually) software compatibility reasons, it's a good idea to use plugins and themes that you can keep updated, so we recommend that you switch to another theme or plugin instead of continuing to use an unlicensed version.

    You can also cancel your automatic renewal at any time while your license remains valid.

Downgrade or Cancel Subscription

  1. Submit a Beaver Builder Support Ticket to request to downgrade or cancel.
    If you are downgrading, please specify the version you wish to downgrade to.

  2. Give us identifying information for your subscription, such as your license number or the email address that you used to purchase the subscription.

  3. We'll adjust your subscription and notify you.
    If you're within the first 30 days after purchase, we'll issue a refund.
    If you're downgrading, you can get your new version on the My Account page.

Downgrade to another Premium Version

Follow the standard installation instructions to install the new version.

When you downgrade, you'll lose the features from the higher version. No matter which premium version you use, you'll have access to the entire set of Beaver Builder plugin rows, columns, modules, and templates, both on the rendered pages and in the Beaver Builder editor.

See the pricing table on our website for a summary of the features at each premium level.

If you downgrade from Ultimate or Agency to the Pro version, the version of the BB Theme remains licensed and you don't need to reinstall it.

caution

By downgrading from Pro to Standard, you will still be able to use the BB Theme, but you will no longer be able to update it, so we recommend finding a different theme instead.

Downgrade to Lite version

If you want to use the free Beaver Builder Lite plugin, on the Plugins page, deactivate and delete the premium version, then install the Lite version.

caution

The Lite version of Beaver Builder does not include all of our modules, so if you have layouts that use modules from the premium version, the content from those modules will not be available when you downgrade.